My Hood lost Another Home Boy Two Weeks Ago Today

22 07 2009

Two weeks ago today a 17 year old home boy was shot to death and killed.  He was shot and left to die in a parking lot.

I mourn with his mother and I had to hold my baby girl in my arms while she mourned for her friend. I am sick of the dying and I want to know why the media has ignored this for so long.

I am sick of women losing  their children to violence in the streets. Young men are killing each other everyday. The result of that is always one in the ground and one in Prison for the rest of their life. Two lives ended with one bad decision.

The media says nothing while millions of young men are murdered every year.  When will America wake up?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

